L'Association des produits forestiers du Canada

Conseil d’administration

Brad Thorlakson Chairman of the Board | President and CEO

Tolko Industries Ltd.

Brad Thorlakson is the third generation of Thorlakson to lead Tolko since it was founded in 1956. He has more than 30 years of experience in the industry. He began his career at the Lavington Planer Mill and progressed through the company’s position of Vice President of Marketing and Sales before becoming CEO and President in February 2010. Mr. Thorlakson has been involved in all aspects of the business, on both the operational and the corporate sides, which has provided knowledgeable, experientially-based, leadership and leadership for the Tolko’s manufacturing facilities and marketing and sales divisions. Mr. Thorlakson studied Business Administration at Okanagan University College in Vernon, British Columbia.


Dale Bencharsky | Senior Vice President, CO and CDF

Alberta-Pacific Forest Industries Inc.


Michael (Mike) O’Blenis | Chief executive officer

AV Group NB Inc.


Don Kayne | President and CEO

Canfor Corporation


Brett Robinson | President

Canfor Pulp Ltd.


Tomoyuki (Steve) Iida | President

Daishowa-Marubeni International Ltd.


Kevin Edgson | President and CEO

EACOM Timber Corporation


Brad Southern | Chief executive officer

LP Building Systems


David M. Gandossi | President and CEO

Mercer International Inc.


J. Craig Armstrong | President and CEO

Millar Western Forest Products Ltd.


Yves Laflamme | President and CEO

Resolute Forest Products

Mr. Laflamme previously held various positions with the Corporation, including Senior Vice-President, Wood Products, Global Sourcing and Information Technology from January 2011 to January 2018; Senior Vice President, Wood Products, from October 2007 to January 2011; Senior Vice President, Forestry and Sawmills Division, Abitibi-Consolidated Inc. from 2006 to October 2007; and Vice-President, Sales, Marketing and Value-Added Wood Products Operations of Abitibi-Consolidated from 2004 to 2005. A veteran of the industry, he has 37 years of experience with Resolute and other companies. who preceded it.


Ray Ferris | President and CEO

West Fraser Timber Co. Ltd.

Ray Ferris is President and Chief Executive Officer of West Fraser.

He joined the company in 1997 and has since held a number of positions in Alberta and British Columbia: Vice President, Lumber, Vice President, Wood Products, Senior Vice President and Chief Executive Officer operation and chief operating officer.

Ray is an engineer; he holds a Bachelor of Science (Engineering) degree from the University of New Brunswick.


Fred Dzida | President

Weyerhaeuser Company Limited




Mark Feldinger | Senior Vice President, Forestry / Environment and Energy

Canfor Corporation

Joerg Goetsch | General Manager, Corporate Affairs

Daishowa-Marubeni International Ltd.

Fred Fominoff | Director General, Fiber and Energy

Howe Sound Pulp and Paper Corp.

Mac Palmiere | Director of Regional Operations, Canada

LP Building Systems

Seth Kursman | Vice President, Corporate Communications, Sustainability and Business

Resolute Forest Products

Bob Fleet | Vice President, Forestry and Environment

Tolko Industries Ltd.

James Gorman | Vice President, Corporate and Government Relations

West Fraser Timber Co. Ltd.