Forest Products Association of Canada

Board of Directors

Brad Thorlakson, Chair of the Board | President and CEO

Tolko Industries Ltd.

Brad Thorlakson is the third generation of Thorlakson to lead Tolko since it was founded in 1956. He has more than 30 years of experience in the industry. He began his career at the Lavington Planer Mill and progressed through the company to the position of Vice President of Marketing and Sales before becoming CEO and President in February 2010. During his career, Mr. Thorlakson has been involved in all aspects of the business, on both the operational and corporate sides, which has well prepared him to provide knowledgeable, experientially-based, leadership and direction for Tolko’s manufacturing facilities and marketing and sales divisions. Mr. Thorlakson studied Business Administration at Okanagan University College in Vernon, British Columbia.


Sam Terao | President and CEO

Alberta-Pacific Forest Industries Inc.


Mike O’Blenis | CEO

AV Group NB Inc.


Ann Evans | Chief Financial Officer

Canadian Kraft Paper

Don Kayne | President & CEO

Canfor Corporation


Mark Feldinger |  Senior Vice President, Forestry/Environment and Energy

Canfor Pulp Ltd.


Ken Shields |  Chairman of the Board and CEO, President

Conifex Timber Inc.



Kevin Edgson | President and CEO

EACOM Timber Corporation


Giovanni Ladeluca | President and CEO

Fortress Global Enterprises Inc.

Jason Handel | Director, GCF Sales & Marketing

International Paper

Brad Southern | CEO

LP Building Solutions


David M. Gandossi | President & CEO

Mercer International Inc.


J. Craig Armstrong | President & CEO

Millar Western Forest Products Ltd.


Yves Laflamme | President and CEO

Resolute Forest Products


Brad Thorlakson | President & CEO

Tolko Industries Ltd.

Ted Seraphim | President & CEO

West Fraser Timber Co. Ltd.


Fred Dzida | President

Weyerhaeuser Company Limited




Cal Dakin | Woodlands Manager

Alberta-Pacific Forest Industries Inc.

Kevin Larlee | Vice President Fibre Supply and Government Relations

AV Group

Hans Thur | Senior Vice President, Sales and Marketing

Conifex Timber Inc.

Christine Leduc | Director, Public Affairs

Eacom Timber Corporation

Mike Blosser | Senior Vice President

LP Building Solutions

Lynn Wilson | Vice President

LP Building Solutions

Joerg Goetsch | General Manager of corporate affairs

Mercer International Inc.

Seth Kursman | Vice President, Corporate Communications, Sustainability and Government Affairs

Resolute Forest Products

Bob Fleet | Vice President, Forestry and Environment

Tolko Industries Ltd.

James Gorman | Vice-President, Corporate & Government Relations

West Fraser Timber Co. Ltd.